Student Spotlight- Nicole S.

Hey there, OCC fashion folks!  Have you ever wondered what the students are like in our fashion program?? Well, you’re in luck!  Todays post is a look into one of our very own.  

Nicole Photo 1-1
Photos courtesy of @nicosaunders

So, what’s your name?

 

Nicole Saunders

Where are you from?

Southern California

What’s your major?

Fashion Merchandising

What do you do outside of school? 

I’m a nanny, a stylist at Free People and an intern at Cleobella.

Why did you choose OCC Fashion? 

I got accepted into FIDM, but I couldn’t afford how expensive the school was so, I looked into OCC and really liked the program they had to offer.

Nicole Photo 3

Photos courtesy of @nicosaunders

What are the favorite class you’ve taken so far?

Fashion 175: Color Theory and Fashion 177: Fashion Merchandising Concepts

What is your dream job?

Creative Director of a surf brand

What’s your favorite food?

Mexican!!!!

Are you a morning person or a night owl? 

I could definitely be both, depending on my mood. I’d say mostly I’m a morning person

Facebook or Instagram?

Instagram, @nicosaunders

What is your favorite article of clothing?

My Spell and the Gypsy maxi dress

What is one piece of advice you’d give to incoming students? 

Work hard, have fun, put school first, and do your best!

– Alana Parrish

Leave a Reply

